Dealing With Debilitating Anxiety Attacks That Limit Life

Literally. “My grandfather died from a heart attack,” the life coach recounted in a HuffPost Live interview on Thursday. “So whenever I would have an anxiety or panic attack, it would be heightened by that fear that I’m having that exact same thing that took someone closest from me away.” As a result, Vennie refused to travel to places without a hospital nearby and often tethered himself to the parking lots of medical facilities. “I would sleep in my car in the parking lot of a hospital after having an anxiety attack, ” he explained. “Just in case I had another one, [so as to be] in close proximity to doctors and somewhere I could get help.” Watch the clip above to see how Quentin Vennie quelled his anxiety, and watch the full HuffPost Live segment on anxiety here. More: Get top stories and blog posts emailed to me each day..
For the original version, visit http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/06/13/anxiety-attack_n_5492212.html

Standard

Leave a Reply

